Coronavirus (COVID-19)

See our dedicated coronavirus webpage for changes and updates to our services, how to get help in your community and support and advice for businesses.

All coronavirus information
Ward profiles

Ward profiles

Ward Profiles

The Braintree District is made up of 26 wards following a Local Government Boundary Commission Review which published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Braintree District Council in July 2014. These changes were approved by Parliament and implemented at the local elections in May 2015.

The Commission’s final recommendations proposed that Braintree and surrounding areas should be represented by 49 councillors. The recommendations also proposed that those councillors should represent six single-member wards, seventeen two-member wards and three-member wards across the district.

Profiles of all 26 wards can be found below which explore the demographic, social and economic characteristics of the newly proposed wards and is largely based on data drawn from the 2011 Census.  

The new ward profiles can be downloaded below:

Bocking Blackwater
Bocking North
Bocking South
Braintree Central & Beckers Green
Braintree South
Braintree West
Gosfield & Greenstead Green
Great Notley & Black Notley
Halstead St. Andrew
Halstead Trinity
Hatfield Peverel & Terling
Kelvedon & Feering
Silver End & Cressing
Stour Valley North
Stour Valley South
The Colnes
Three Fields
Witham Central
Witham North
Witham South
Witham West