Planning Search Facility Unavailable

The Planning Application Search facility will not be available between 11am and 2pm on Saturday 24th August due to essential maintenance. Apologies for any inconvenience.

About the Council

About the Council

Welcome to your Council

The Council has 49 District Councillors elected in 26 wards. There are also 52 Parish Councils, 2 Town Councils and 8 County Council Divisions within the District. District Elections are held every four years and the next Election is in May 2019.

Find out more about your Council...

  • Jobs and careers

    Find out about job opportunities and working for Braintree District Council