Braintree District Council Elections

Timetable

Item Date
Publication of Notice of Election Monday 19 March 2021
Receipt of Nominations 4:00 pm Thursday 8 April 2021
Withdrawl of Candidate 4:00 pm Thursday 8 April 2021
Appointment of Election Agents 4:00 pm Thursday 8 April 2021
Publication of Notice of Election Agents 4:00 pm Thursday 8 April 2021
Publication of Statements of Persons Nominated 4:00 pm Friday 9 April 2021
Last Date for Registration Monday 19 April 2021
Receipt of Postal Vote Applications 5:00 pm Tuesday 20 April 2021
Publication of Notice of Poll Tuesday 27 April 2021
Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Tuesday 27 April 2021
Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Wednesday 28 April 2021
First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers

Thursday 29 April 2021

Last Day to Issue Replacement Lost or Spoilt

Postal Ballot Papers
5:00 pm Thursday 6 May 2021
Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications 5:00 pm Thursday 6 May 2021
Day of Poll 7:00 am to 10:00 pm Thursday 6 May 2021
Return of Candidate Election Expenses Thursday 10 June 2021

 

Elections

Electoral Registration Officer and Returning Officer

Address: Causeway House,
Bocking End,
Braintree,
Essex,
CM7 9HB

Telephone: 01376 552525