Essex County Council election results 2021

There is one County Councillor for each of the eight divisions in our district. You can look at Essex County Council to view the results for the other Essex divisions. 

Divisional result Elected candidate 
Bocking Lynette Bowers-Flint, The Conservative Party
Braintree Eastern Paul Thorogood, The Green Party
Braintree Town Tom Cunningham, The Conservative Party
Halstead  Christopher Siddall, The Conservative Party
Hedingham Peter Schwier, The Conservative Party
Three Fields with Great Notley Graham Butland, The Conservative Party
Witham Northern  Ross Playle, The Conservative Party
Witham Southern Derrick Jonathan Louis, The Conservative Party

You can find the full details of each poll on our results page. 

You can request a copy of the Declaration of election results.

Previous election results can be found on the Essex County Council website.



Electoral Registration Officer and Returning Officer

Address: Causeway House,
Bocking End,

Telephone: 01376 552525

Green and grey text saying tell me more with a white email icon in a green speech bubble

Stay connected

Sign up for our email newsletter to get service updates and the latest news.

Sign up today