Election results for Hedingham

The last Essex County Council election took place in 2021.

There is one County Councillor for each of the eight divisions in our district. You can look at Essex County Council to view the results for the other Essex divisions.


Mark Galvin, Liberal Democrat: 445 votes  

Peter Schwier, The Conservative Party: 3,183 votes. Elected

Mark Posen, The Green Party: 645 votes

Shan Newhouse, Labour Party: 747 votes

Elected candidate
Peter Schwier, The Conservative Party
Poll details

Electorate: 14,650

Ballot papers issued: 5,065

Turnout: 34.57%