Town Centre Christmas Events

Explore what the Braintree District has to offer this Christmas where you can buy the perfect gifts, visit festive markets, watch lights switch-on in the town centres, enjoy entertainment, competitions and so much more! Here are full details of events taking place across the district:

Braintree

Reindeer Trail
Saturday 4th November – Saturday 15th December
Anytime throughout Braintree Town Centre

Christmas Light Switch-On
Saturday 2nd December from 5pm
Market Place, outside Tesco, CM7 3HQ

Christmas Markets
Saturday 2nd December – Saturday 23rd December
10am-6pm every Saturday

George Yard Shopping Centre

Santa Stroll and Reindeer Run
Sunday 17th December from 10am

The Day Before, The Day Before
Saturday 23rd December from 11am

Warner Textile Archive

Christmas Gift Fair
Sunday 19th November 10am-4pm

Halstead

Halstead Christmas Fayre
Saturday 25th November from 10am
Throughout Halstead Town Centre

Halstead Christmas Lights Switch-On
Saturday 25th November at 4.30pm
Halstead Public Gardens

Witham

Dickensian Event and Christmas Market
Saturday 25th November from 10:30am – 3:30pm
Newland Shopping Centre

Christmas Fair
Saturday 2nd December 10am – 1pm
Witham Public Hall

Steve's Christmas Cracker
Wednesday 13th and Thursday 14th from 2:30pm
Witham Public Hall

Christmas with The Big Sing
Saturday 16th December 6:30pm – 9:30pm
Witham Public Hall

Mother Goose Pantomime
Wednesday 20th December – Thursday 28th December with various dates and show times.
Witham Public Hall

Rock 'n' Roll New Year's Eve Party
Sunday 31st December from 7:30pm
Witham Public Hall

Braintree District Museum

Mincemeat Making Workshop
Friday 17th November
7.30pm – 9.30pm

Christmas Crafts and Activities Day 1
Saturday 18th November
10am – 4pm

Showtime! Christmas with Brian Shaw
Tuesday 28th November
1:45pm - 4pm

Christmas Crafts and Activities Day 2
Saturday 2nd December
10am – 4pm

Colchester Military Wives Choir
Saturday 2nd December
7.30pm – 9.30pm

Christmas Wreath Making
Thursday 7th December
7.30pm – 9.30pm

Christmas Shop Drop Off
Thursday 21st December and Friday 22 December
11am - 1pm

Braintree Town Hall

Wedding Fair
Saturday 18th November
11am – 3pm

Christmas Afternoon Tea
Sunday 2nd December
12pm – 4pm

Nearest car parks to Braintree town centre:

Nearest car parks to Witham town centre:

Our 10p parking is available at these car parks from 3-7pm Mon-Sat and all day Sunday (up until 7pm).