Statement of persons nominated - General Election 2024

Statement of persons nominated - Witham

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for Witham

Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any) Name of Assentors
Reason why no longer nominated*
James Edward
(address in Witham Constituency) Green Party candidate

Hughes Philip J +
Cairns Jean E ++
Crane Steven V
Wilcock-Crane Suzanne K
Weeks Michelle L
Wright Robert J
Wright Anne E
Barker Jonathan D
Barker Sarah E
Gerrard Cheryl A

Timothy Ronald Keith
(address in Witham Constituency) Reform UK Parker Hayley J +
Hooper Pamela ++
Hooper Hayden J
Eades Katherine J
Eades Brenden
Cooper Richard A
Rogers Paul E
Breen Emily H L
Summers Nicholas P
Summers Paula
(address in Luton North) Labour Party

Furlong Lorcan A D +
Coleman Jack C M ++
Preston Felix Coughlan Cornelius F
Spademan John
Davidson Eileen K
Long Peter J
Charles Anne
Carlaw Pamela M
Guppy Paul

(address in Witham Constituency) Representing the people. Not a party Bristow Stephen +
Bristow Donna J ++
Bristow Dean J
Pritchard Kelly
Pritchard Adam
Pritchard Terence J
Pritchard Pamela J
Wheeler Louise K
Wheeler Joseph R
Pugh Emma L
(address in Witham Constituency) The Conservative Party candidate Peel Marion J +
Durham Lara L A ++
Morgan Simon J N
Ramage Ronald P
Durham Mark F L
Durham Ruth A
Bunn James M S
Bell Neil J
Howell Sandra A
Brett Louise M
(address in Chelmsford) Liberal Democrat Northfield Stephen R +
Andrews Julie A ++
Bentley Janet A
Bentley John D
Dover Marjory A
Hookings Mary R
Griggs Deborah J
Godbold Patricia M
Nicholls Paul T
Nicholls Caroline J

*Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

Download statement

Dan Gascoyne, Chief Executive
Acting Returning Officer


Green and grey text saying tell me more with a white email icon in a green speech bubble

Stay connected

Sign up for our email newsletter to get service updates and the latest news.

Sign up today


Electoral Registration Officer and Returning Officer

Address: Causeway House,
Bocking End,

Telephone: 01376 552525