STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

Braintree District Council

Election of a Member of Parliament

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Member of Parliament for

Witham

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated *
ABBOTT James Edward	(address in Witham Constituency)	Green Party candidate	Hughes Philip J + Cairns Jean E ++ Crane Steven V Wilcock-Crane Suzanne K Weeks Michelle L Wright Robert J Wright Anne E Barker Jonathan D Barker Sarah E Gerrard Cheryl A	
BLAXILL Timothy Ronald Keith	(address in Witham Constituency)	Reform UK	Parker Hayley J + Hooper Pamela ++ Hooper Hayden J Eades Katherine J Eades Brenden Cooper Richard A Rogers Paul E Breen Emily H L Summers Nicholas P Summers Paula	
CHOWDHURY Rumi	(address in Luton North)	Labour Party	Furlong Lorcan A D + Coleman Jack C M ++ Preston Felix Coughlan Cornelius F Spademan John Davidson Eileen K Long Peter J Charles Anne Carlaw Pamela M Guppy Paul	
JAY Chelsey	(address in Witham Constituency)	Representing the people. Not a party	Bristow Stephen + Bristow Donna J ++ Bristow Dean J Pritchard Kelly Pritchard Adam Pritchard Terence J Pritchard Pamela J Wheeler Louise K Wheeler Joseph R Pugh Emma L	
PATEL Priti	(address in Witham Constituency)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Peel Marion J + Durham Lara L A ++ Morgan Simon J N Ramage Ronald P	

Dated Friday 7 June 2024

Dan Gascoyne Acting Returning Officer

			Durham Mark F L Durham Ruth A Bunn James M S Bell Neil J Howell Sandra A Brett Louise M	
THOMPSON Ashley	(address in Chelmsford)	Liberal Democrat	Northfield Stephen R + Andrews Julie A ++ Bentley Janet A Bentley John D Dover Marjory A Hookings Mary R Griggs Deborah J Godbold Patricia M Nicholls Paul T Nicholls Caroline J	

*Decision of the Acting Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 July 2024 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.