Essex County Council Elections

The Braintree District is represented by 8 County Councillors, each representing a different Electoral Division:

  • Bocking
  • Braintree Eastern
  • Braintree Town
  • Halstead
  • Hedingham
  • Three Fields with Great Notley
  • Witham Southern
  • Witham Northern

To assist candidates our returning officer is publishing newsletters for candidates to find out more about the elections. You should read this before you complete any nomination forms.

 You cannot download a nomination form because parliament is considering changes to legislation. We will update this page once the form is available.

Guidance for the nomination process

Completed nomination forms must be delivered to the Deputy County Returning Officer at Causeway House Braintree, CM7 9HB. Forms must be delivered between 9.00am 22 March 2021 and no later than 4.00pm on Thursday 8 April 2021. We do not permit electronic submissions.


Electoral Registration Officer and Returning Officer

Address: Causeway House,
Bocking End,

Telephone: 01376 552525