Election results for Witham Southern

The last Essex County Council election took place in 2017.

There is one County Councillor for each of the eight divisions in our district. You can look at Essex County Council to view the results for the other Essex divisions.

Witham Southern

Christopher Darbon, UK Independence Party (UKIP): 500 votes

Barry John Fleet, Liberal Democrat: 437 votes

Antony James Gore, Labour Party: 811 votes

Phillip John Hughes, The Green Party: 276 votes

Derrick Jonathan Louis, The Conservative Party: 2,114 votes. Elected

Elected candidate
Derrick Jonathan Louis, The Conservative Party
Poll details
Electorate: 15,327 Ballot papers issued: 4,143 Turnout: 27.0%