Election results for Braintree Town

The last Essex County Council election took place in 2017.

There is one County Councillor for each of the eight divisions in our district. You can look at Essex County Council to view the results for the other Essex divisions.

Braintree Town

Stephanie Bills, The Green Party: 163 votes

Samuel David Cowie ,UK Independence Party (UKIP): 338 votes

Colin Albert Riches, Labour Party: 1,067 votes

Jean Wendy Schmitt, The Conservative Party: 1,922 votes. Elected

Laura Marie Huggard Davies Thurimella, Liberal Democrat: 247 votes

Elected candidate
Jean Wendy Schmitt, The Conservative Party
Poll details

Electorate: 14,367

Ballot papers issued: 3,741

Turnout: 26.0%