Service updates

Service Updates

Changes to your garden waste collection

Collections of green wheeled bins will stop over the winter period. For more information please visit Changes to your Garden Waste Collection.


Collections change over Christmas & New Year

Please note that recycling and waste collection change over the festive period. The table below shows an overview of the changes, however you can also check your collection calendar.

Normal Date

Revised Date

Monday 25 December*

Saturday 23 December *EARLY COLLECTION*

Tuesday 26 December

Wednesday 27 December

Wednesday 27 December

Thursday 28 December

Thursday 28 December

Friday 29 December

Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

   

Monday 01 January

Tuesday 02 January

Tuesday 02 January

Wednesday 03 January

Wednesday  03 January

Thursday 04 January

Thursday 04 January

Friday 05 January

Friday 05 January

Saturday 06 January

Usual collection dates resume on Monday 8th January 2018. 
 

Download your refuse and recycling collection calendar 

Download your collection calendar.
 

Sign up for recycling and refuse reminders and alerts 

Register now for collection dates text reminders.
Register now for recycling, refuse, street cleaning and horticulture alerts and updates.

 

Keep informed - sign up for alerts